Delete Post Option was removed from Facebook’s Web Version

Delete Post Option was removed from Facebook’s Web Version

Testing new innovations with a small selection of users to see what controls and rolling changes back when they don’t pan out.

But surely the corporation wouldn’t prevent users from deleting their posts on its social network’s interface?

Well, a flurry of accusations across social media today would imply otherwise.

Dozens of statements suggest that those using the web-based version of Facebook on a desktop App can no longer delete posts. Testers have checked this, and it surely appears to be the case “hide from timeline” is there, but “delete” is gone.

However, the selection to delete posts is still available on the mobile website and on the iOS and Android apps.

Instinctively, this would seem to be a bug rather than a feature after all, why would Facebook block users from deleting one of their posts? There’s no way this judgment would ever be greeted with open arms.

When you revisit your Activity Log, a place that lets you examine and manage what you’ve liked on Facebook, the option to delete is actually still there however, the answer is not obvious to anyone accustomed to using the more open menu in the upper right-hand corner of the post itself.

So could Facebook be examining this out to see what kind of feedback it collects or, indeed, whether anyone notices? Could it be a sarcastic ploy to get users to rely more on the mobile app? Facebook now maintains more than two billion monthly users, with mobile operating an increasingly pivotal role in the company’s growth, so that’s certainly inside the realm of possibility.
To read the original article:

Laisser un commentaire

Votre adresse de messagerie ne sera pas publiée. Les champs obligatoires sont indiqués avec *